Latest Entries »

Additional USA Dates!

Ian Hunter and the Rant Band have added two more shows to their USA itinerary in November and January:

28 Nov 2014 – At The Tabernacle, Mt. Tabor NJ   Tickets
29 Nov 2014 – Infinity Hall, Norfolk CT   Tickets
10 Jan 2015 – The Roxy, Los Angeles CA   Tickets

January 2015 Japan Dates

Ian Hunter will play his first-ever dates in Japan in January 2015:

16 Jan 2015 – Garden Shimokitazawa, Tokyo Japan
17 Jan 2015 – Garden Shimokitazawa, Tokyo Japan
18 Jan 2015 – Garden Shimokitazawa, Tokyo Japan

November 2014 USA Dates

Ian Hunter and the Rant Band will be playing a number of dates in the USA in November 2014. The following dates are confirmed thus far:

01 Nov 2014 – Havana New Hope, New Hope PA
02 Nov 2014 – The Hamilton, Washington DC
04 Nov 2014 – Motorco, Durham NC
05 Nov 2014 – Neighborhood Theatre, Charlotte NC
07 Nov 2014 – Variety Playhouse, Atlanta GA
08 Nov 2014 – City Winery, Nashville TN
09 Nov 2014 – City Winery, Nashville TN
11 Nov 2014 – Minglewood Hall, Memphis TN
14 Nov 2014 – Park West, Chicago IL
15 Nov 2014 – Beachland Ballroom, Cleveland OH
28 Nov 2014 – At The Tabernacle, Mt. Tabor NJ
29 Nov 2014 – Infinity Hall, Norfolk CT

New Live Album: Live In The UK 2010

Ian Hunter and the Rant Band
Live in the UK 2010

In 2010 Ian Hunter and The Rant Band embarked upon an UK tour, accompanied by a string quartet.
The shows were recorded professionally using a 32 track mobile, and the songs are completely live with no overdubs or fixes. The finished CD was mixed and mastered by Peter Moshay (Shrunken Heads, Man Overboard and When I’m President). The track listing mixes fan favourites from the Mott era – Seadiver, Waterlow, All The Young Dudes – with songs from throughout Ian’s solo career – Irene Wilde, Michael Picasso, Wash Us Away, Flowers.

Ian has decided to release these recordings himself, eschewing the traditional record company process. Both he and Trudi have been involved in every aspect of putting this CD together, from track and running order selection, through to artwork and mixing / mastering. They have crammed the maximum music possible onto a single cd, running as it does to 75 minutes. Hunterphiles who have had a sneak preview of the CD describe it as stunning … you can judge for yourselves by clicking the links on the right for 30 second previews.

The CD will be for sale through the normal channels (i.e. Amazon and iTunes) later in the year, but we are offering you the chance to purchase in advance from Ian Hunter directly, as more of the proceeds from each sale will end up with him.

The advance CD will be released through Ian Hunter on the 1st September, but anyone who pre-orders the CD will receive an immediate hi-res download (320 mp3) of the complete album (plus artwork), ahead of the physical CD.

Click Here to order the CD!

Oct 12: Additional Norwegian date

On 12 Oct 2014, Ian Hunter and the Rant Band become the first western artists to play in a lavvu at this intimate gig: Storstuu Winsnes, Singsås, Norway. Click here for more information.

Don’t miss Ian Hunter at the Bell House in September!

Ian Hunter’s show on 5 September at Stage One in Fairfield CT has been sold out for weeks, but you can still catch Ian and the Rant Band at the Bell House in Brooklyn NY on 6 September before they head off to the UK and Scandanavia. Click here for ticket information.

New Norwegian Dates – Oct 2014

07 Oct 2014 – Festiviteten, Haugesund

08 Oct 2014 – USF Røkeriet, Bergen

09 Oct 2014 – Union Scene, Drammen

11 Oct 2014 – Byscenen, Trondheim

New Sweden gigs – Oct 2014

16th Oct 2014 – KB, Malmø more info

17th Oct 2014 – Falkenhallen, Falkenberg more info

18th Oct 2014 – Nalen, Stockholm more info

12 July 2014 – Pleasantville Music Festival

The Tenth Annual Pleasantville Music Festival at Parkway Field in Pleasantville, NY on Saturday July 12, 2014. This “save-the-date” event brings thousand of visitors to Parkway Field in Pleasantville, NY, for this “Best of Westchester” festival. “We love this festival because it beautifully combines the feel of a small-town, outdoor-in-the-ball-field concert with world-class, nationally recognized musicians.” – Westchester Magazine.

For more information visit the Pleasantville Music Festival website.

Ian’s Diamond Jubilee Birthday Bash (03 Jun 2014)

Ian Hunter’s Diamond Jubilee Birthday Bash will be held at the City Winery in New York City on June 3, 2014. Tickets are on sale now to City Winery VinoFile members, and should be on general sale soon. More information can be found on the City Winery website.