Ian Hunter


1975 Studio Album

Original Album Tracks: Once Bitten Twice Shy (Hunter); Who Do You Love (Hunter); Lounge Lizard (Hunter); Boy (Hunter/Ronson); 3000 Miles From Here (Hunter); The Truth, The Whole Truth, Nuthin' But The Truth (Hunter); It Ain't Easy When You Fall (Hunter); Shades Off (Hunter); I Get So Excited (Hunter)

30th Anniversary Reissue bonus tracks: Colwater High (Hunter); One Fine Day (Hunter); Once Bitten Twice Shy (Hunter) [single edit]; Who Do You Love (Hunter) [single edit]; Shades Off (Hunter); Boy (Hunter) [single edit]

Released on 28 March 1975, the album was recorded In Jan/Feb/Mar 1975 at Air Studios in London and produced by Ian Hunter and Mick Ronson. The band for the album was Ian Hunter, Mick Ronson, Geoff Appleby, Dennis Elliott, and Peter Arnesen. Johnny Gustafson contributed bass to 'Lounge Lizard'. The album cover is inspired by M.C. Escher's 1956 lithograph Bond of Union, done by longtime CBS art director Roslav Szaybo.