Skip to content
Skip to main site content Ian Hunter Logo


August 6, 2014

New Live Album: Live In The UK 2010

Ian Hunter

Ian Hunter and the Rant Band
Live in the UK 2010

In 2010 Ian Hunter and The Rant Band embarked upon an UK tour, accompanied by a string quartet.
The shows were recorded professionally using a 32 track mobile, and the songs are completely live with no overdubs or fixes. The finished CD was mixed and mastered by Peter Moshay (Shrunken Heads, Man Overboard and When I’m President). The track listing mixes fan favourites from the Mott era – Seadiver, Waterlow, All The Young Dudes – with songs from throughout Ian’s solo career – Irene Wilde, Michael Picasso, Wash Us Away, Flowers.

Ian has decided to release these recordings himself, eschewing the traditional record company process. Both he and Trudi have been involved in every aspect of putting this CD together, from track and running order selection, through to artwork and mixing / mastering. They have crammed the maximum music possible onto a single cd, running as it does to 75 minutes. Hunterphiles who have had a sneak preview of the CD describe it as stunning … you can judge for yourselves by clicking the links on the right for 30 second previews.

The CD will be for sale through the normal channels (i.e. Amazon and iTunes) later in the year, but we are offering you the chance to purchase in advance from Ian Hunter directly, as more of the proceeds from each sale will end up with him.

The advance CD will be released through Ian Hunter on the 1st September, but anyone who pre-orders the CD will receive an immediate hi-res download (320 mp3) of the complete album (plus artwork), ahead of the physical CD.

Click Here to order the CD!